She Sees Ghosts

The Story of a Woman Who Rescues Lost Souls

Part of the Adirondack Spirit Series

SSG Image for website.jpg
goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d0
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Back of Book

A blazing fire killed her family and devoured her home. A vengeful demon haunted her. Ghosts of the Revolutionary War needed help that only she could provide. A young woman languished, desperate to survive, and teetered on the edge of sanity.

Mehitable grew up in a freshly tamed town, carved from the primeval forest. Family, friends, and working at the mercantile filled her days and warmed her heart. For Mehitable, life was simple and safe, until tragedy struck. When her family perished in their burning home, she retreated into a world of her own making.

As a young girl, she had seen glimmers, glimpses, and flickers of the spirit world. She closed her eyes. She turned her back. She ignored the apparitions that she never spoke of, desperately hoping they would leave her in peace. She was mistaken.

Grief-stricken, Mehitable withdrew from the human world. Ghosts were everywhere. They became bolder. She could no longer turn her back on the spirit world. Her friends feared for her survival. Nobody understood her. She would have to find her own way.

Fans of TV’s Ghost Whisperer and Long Island Medium will especially love She Sees Ghosts. This historical novel features memorable characters and delivers bone-tingling, spine chilling goosebumps. It stands on its own and it is the next installment in the Adirondack Spirit Series by the award-winning author of Wanders Far―An Unlikely Hero’s Journey. David Fitz-Gerald delivers a historical novel with a bittersweet ending that you won’t see coming.

Would she save the spirits’ souls, or would they save her? Only time would tell.

SHE SEES GHOSTS EBOOK.jpg

Praise for She Sees Ghosts

"...a perfect choice for readers who like multifaceted stories with paranormal elements, historical fiction, and Christian influences... Fitz-Gerald has a knack for writing historical fiction with supernatural influences."

          - Chanticleer Book Reviews. https://www.ChantiReviews.com

"This book was mesmerizing... Fitz-Gerald's writing flows brilliantly and despite the ghost encounters, or maybe because of them, the book has moments of serenity and tranquility. This is a wonderful read and one that should be savored."

          -Kathryn Eminhizer/Amazon Review

"Mehitable is a heroine who's easy to root for. The author puts her through so much, including exorcising a demon without anyone's help-or at least, without the help of anyone living. What a brave and compassionate young woman.​"

          -Elyse Becker/Amazon Review

"Each page seems to offer a happening and reflection on Mehitable's interactions with the ghosts who frequent her barn quarters and her area. I found the book to be so engrossing that it was hard to put down. I kept finding myself wondering what would happen next. I was wrong every time."

          -Cecile Betit/Amazon Review

"I loved She Sees Ghosts! It is one of those stories that is so engaging you can't put it down until finished - and then you're sorry it's over because you'll miss the characters you've met and grown to know and care about. I especially appreciate the author's way of blending fiction with history - a unique combination of entertainment and historical insight that makes the readers experience even more enjoyable. I look forward to Mr. Fitz-Gerald's next adventure!

          -Sue Butler/Amazon Review

Book Trailer